Staff & Board

Roanoke Symphony Staff

Phone: 540.343.6221 (extensions listed below)



Artistic & Production Staff

Director of Operations
Grant Ellis
grant.ellis@rso.com
direct phone 540.353.4285

Orchestra Personnel Manager
Julee Hickcox
julee.hickcox@rso.com
direct phone 540.985.9112

Chorus Master
John Hugo
johnwillhugo@juno.com

Education Director
Sarah Wardle Jones
sarah.wardle@rso.com
phone ext. 231

Chorus Manager
Monica Ryan
monica.ryan@rso.com

Librarian
John Smith
john.smith@rso.com
phone ext. 238

Music Director & Conductor
David Stewart Wiley
music@rso.com


Administrative Staff

Executive Director
David Crane
david.crane@rso.com
phone ext. 224

Patron Services Manager
Terri S. Guerrant
boxoffice@rso.com
phone ext. 222

Development Director
C.W. Markham cw.markham@rso.com
phone ext. 225

Marketing Director
Rodney Overstreet
rodney.overstreet@rso.com
phone ext. 227

Finance Director
Wendy Warren
wendy.warren@rso.com
phone ext. 237



Board of Directors

President
Rita Bishop, Ed.D.

Treasurer
Richard Garbee

Secretary
Joshua Bradley

Ex-Officio
David Crane - Executive Director
David Stewart Wiley - Music Director
Jay Crone - Musician Advisory Council
Marion Vaughn-Howard - Friends of the RSO, President
Kim Adel - NRV Friends, President

Members
Nicholas Conte
Paul Economy
Wally Easter
Nancy Oliver Gray
Ellie Hammer
Jane Johnson
Janet Johnson, Ph.D.
Greg Killough
Brett Marston
Craig T. Ramey, Ph.D.
Robert Sandel, Ed.D.
Lori Strauss
Lucas Thornton
Ken Tuck
Randall Wells
Robert Werner, Ph.D.
John R. Wood, M.D.

Job Openings



There are no job openings at this time.