Staff & Board

Roanoke Symphony Staff

Phone: 540.343.6221 (extensions listed below)


Artistic & Production Staff

Music Director & Conductor
David Stewart Wiley
music@rso.com

Chorus Master
John Hugo
johnwillhugo@juno.com

Director of Operations
Grant Ellis
grant.ellis@rso.com
phone ext. 229

Orchestra Personnel Manager
Julee Hickcox
julee.hickcox@rso.com
direct phone 540.985.9112

Librarian
John Smith
john.smith@rso.com
phone ext. 238

Education Director
Sarah Wardle Jones
sarah.wardle@rso.com
phone ext. 231

Chorus Manager
Monica Ryan
monica.ryan@rso.com


Administrative Staff

Executive Director
David Crane
david.crane@rso.com
phone ext. 224

Marketing Director / Designer
Rodney Overstreet
rodney.overstreet@rso.com
phone ext. 227

Development Director
C.W. Markham cw.markham@rso.com
phone ext. 225

Finance Director
Wendy Warren
wendy.warren@rso.com
phone ext. 237

Patron Services Manager
vacant
tickets@rso.com
phone ext. 222



Board of Directors

President
Janet Johnson, Ph.D.

Vice-President
Rita Bishop, Ed.D.

Treasurer
Richard Garbee

Secretary
Joshua Bradley

Friends of the RSO, President
Marion Vaughn-Howard

NRV Friends, President
Rick Furr

Members
Devon Arrington
Frank Carter
Nicholas Conte
David Crane
Helen Dean
Lenora Downing
Jay Durner
Wally Easter
Joseph W. Ferguson
Ellie Hammer
Jane Johnson
Lorraine Lange, Ed.D.
Powell "Nick" Leitch
Brett Marston
Craig T. Ramey, Ph.D.
Robert Sandel, Ed.D.
Lori Strauss
Lucas Thornton
Gale Tschuor
Robert Werner, Ph.D.
Jack White
David Stewart Wiley
John R. Wood, M.D.

Job Openings



PATRON SERVICES/BOX OFFICE REP.

[Box Office Job Announcement] (PDF)


News